

To all Members of the Scrutiny Committee

A meeting of the Scrutiny Committee will be held in Ditchling Room, Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes on 04 March 2014 at 10:00 which you are requested to attend.

The venue for this meeting is wheelchair accessible and has an induction loop to help people who are hearing impaired.

21 February 2014

Catherine Knight

Assistant Director of Corporate Services

Agenda

- 1 Minutes
 - To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 16 January 2014
- 2 Apologies for Absence/Declaration of Substitute Councillors
- Disclosure by councillors of personal interests in matters on the Agenda (including whipping declarations, if any), the nature of any interest and whether the councillor regards the interest as prejudicial under the terms of the Code of Conduct
- Items not on the Agenda which the Chair of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency by reason of special circumstances as defined in Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972
- To deal with Written Questions from Councillors Pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 11.3 (page D8 of Constitution)
- 6 Forward Plan

To receive the Forward Plan for the Council

Attached Documents:

Forward Plan

7 Scrutiny Review – Strengthening our Relationship with the Voluntary and Community Sector

To consider the Report of the Scrutiny Panel

Attached Documents:

Scrutiny Review - Strengthening our Relationship with the Voluntary and Community Sector

8 Monitoring Scrutiny Committee Recommendations

To consider the draft template for the future monitoring of recommendations made by the Scrutiny Committee

Attached Documents:

Monitoring Scrutiny Committee Recommendations

9 Date of Next Meeting

To note the next scheduled meeting of the Scrutiny Committee meeting on Tuesday 22 April 2014 at 10am in the Telscombe Room, Southover House, Lewes

For further information about items appearing on this Agenda, please contact **Rachel Allan** at Lewes House, 32 High Street, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 2LX. Telephone Lewes (01273) 48 **4359**

Distribution:

Councillors S J Osborne (Chair), A Dean, D R Edmunds, P F Gardiner, S J Gauntlett, J V Harris, J M Harrison-Hicks, E C Merry, E E J Russell, J Stockdale and I J White